Friday, May 18, 2012

Arena Chowringhee’s Annual Fest Interface Awards 2011 held on 10th Dec’11

With the objective of recognizing creative excellence in graphics and animation, the 14th Annual Awards ceremony by the students of Arena Animation, Chowringhee was held on the 10th of December 2011 at Vidya Mandir, Kolkata.

The Director of the Chowringhee centre, Mr. A.D.Singh said that this Annual Fest is an interface – a platform in order to recognize talent and promote it.. The students will be showcasing their works in different categories like Promotional Ad Campaign, Cartooning, Flash Animation, 3D Game Character design, Comics, Live Action, Photography and Web Template besides Short Film category called Chalochhobi.

The contests started from the month of Apr’11 culminate with its grand finale Awards show.During the show, the final nominations were showcased and the winners will be announced for each category. Along with this the students chipped in by performances in skits, fashion show, dance, songs.

The show was anchored by Roy, RJ of Fever channel. Red FM was the online radio partner for the same. More than 165 students have participated in the contests which have been judged by respected professionals in the industry. All of these judges are very respected in the industry consisting of names like Arthur Cardozo, Santosh Sawant, Pankaj Maloo, Shambhu Jaiswal etc.

The chief guest for the show was the table percussionist Tanmoy Bose who was all praises for the student’s work. The complete details are available on the website

Mr. Singh has said that he would like to go a step forward in the coming year and open the contest to all professionals in the industry so that students can compete at par with others in the industry.

Winners of Interface Awards 2011

Logo Animation
 1st  - Jayanta Das
2nd - Rajat Bhowmick
3rd - Shalini Pandey
4th - Roopam Bagish, Vivekananda Basuli & Sudipta Karak
5th -Manash Parh, Tanmoy Das, Arindam Bhunia

Graphics Advertisement
1st - Sauban Ahmed
2nd - Avinoba Koley
3rd - Kishaloy Panja
4th - Jyoti Sinha
5th - Pallabi Lahiri

 2D Illustration
1st - Donald Welly Syngkren
2nd - Shreya Choudhuri
3rd - Sudeshna Dutta
4th - Ahana Sen
5th - Rupsa Sengupta

1st - Shemontini Guha
2nd - Donald Welly Syngkren, Shyamasree Banerjee & Shereen Darity Ranee
3rd - Sayantan Majumdar & Anshu Agarwal
4th - Shalini Pandey
5th - Toufique Qureshi

Web Template Design
1st - Satyajit Chatterjee
2nd - Tuhin Mukherjee
3rd - Avinoba Koley
4th - Asit Midya
5th - Ayan Chakraborty
6th - Subhanu Majumdar

3D Game Character
1st - Kishan Bhowmick
2nd - Namonita Koley
3rd - Rajdip Sarangi
4th - Tamal Bhowmick
5th - Karamjit Singh

1st - Vivekananda Basuli

Live Action
1st - Shyamasree Banerjee, Rupsa Sengupta & Jyoti Singh (Sesh Chithi)

Best Batch
TTS 5-7, Faculty - Amit Gupta (8 students)
Abhijit Halder
Ankush Chatterjee
Anindya Sundar Mondal
Arup Kr. Singha
Dipayan Dutta
Mahendra Prasad
Surojit Chatterjee
Juhi Sharma

Mr. Arena
Kishan Bhowmick
Miss Arena
Namonita Koley


No comments: